Watch this Space

After being involved in various different types of work experience over the last couple of months I can safely say I’ve achieved a lot and learnt brilliant new skills that will help in most aspects of my professional development. I have a much clearer perception of where I want to go after leaving Uni and what types of work I believe I can apply for. There is some uncertainty to where I will be living, but I’ll be trying to find the right jobs for me and hopefully they’ll have a decent wage to boot. My view on the industry has changed significantly over this last year. At first I thought I might be interested in editing and studio work, but the more I immersed myself in writing and organising events the more I realised I needed to be doing a job that required me to have almost full control of what I am doing. I’d enjoy the opportunity to do freelance Floor Managing, however I feel I am more suited to working within smaller projects, leading a team and working to deadlines.

hurray_1

Leave a Reply

